Library Board

The Newburyport Public Library is governed by a 12-member Board of Directors. The Mayor is the Chairman ex–officio and the President of the City Council is an ex-officio member. The Board also consists of three self-perpetuating Building Fund trustees and, seven board members who are appointed for seven year terms. The Head Librarian is Secretary to the Board.

Sean ReardonMayor

Kathy Carey

James T. Connolly

Marcia Edson

Gary Gorski

Christian Hansen

Sarah Holden

Stephen Moore

Heather Shand, City Council President

Sarah Spalding

Elizabeth Valeriani