Library Board of Directors

The Newburyport Public Library is governed by a twelve member Board of Directors. The Mayor is the Chairman ex–officio, the President of the City Council is an ex-officio member, there are three trustees of the Building Fund who are self–perpetuating members of the Board, seven board members are appointed for seven year terms, and the Head Librarian is Secretary to the Board.

Click here to visit the city page with more information, which includes audio / visuals of our most recent board meeting.

The Library will be closed Monday, April 15th for Patriot's Day.
This is default text for notification bar